Saturday, 29 August 2009

Ex PM of Timor-Leste versus the Current PM


Ten years ago East Timorese leaders had their common enemy and they have a clear target to fight for - independent country. But today they are accusing each other and have battles for the power. In 2001 there was a constituent assembly election which was won by Fretilin and gave Mari Alkatiri the mandate to run the first independent Timor Leste Government but Alkatiri was resign due to 2006 crisis. Today Alkatiri firing ammunition regarding corruption allegations to attack the current Prime Minister Xanana Gusmao and his government.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

i guess now with the current goverment improvement in infustructure etc, and their doing it so well. opsition parti star to act and take power so they can suck up some cash into their poket as usually before 2006. curent gov..keep it up and dont let other parti taking over your good work